Homemade Nut Butter

ready for some toast!

ready for some toast!

A few weeks ago I wrote about my new bread maker. The other toy I got for Christmas was a food processor– and I have to admit it is way cooler than I even thought. Is there anything better then fresh homemade bread smothered with creamy homemade peanut butter?

peanuts processing...

peanuts processing…

One of my favorite thing to make is nut butters- made to order (crunchy or creamy) and with only one single ingredient: NUTS.  Its just another step toward honest, unprocessed eating.

chunky, but it's getting there...

chunky, but it’s getting there…

I threw four cups of peanuts into the processor, pulsed 10 times, and then I let it run until it reached the consistency that we like…really creamy. If you prefer crunchy you could stop it sooner.

IMG_3539

I poured it into re-used jars and keep it in the refrigerator so it doesn’t separate.

For a different taste, try it with almonds or hazelnuts!

YEAH TOAST, Heywood Banks anyone?

DeLynne

Leave a Reply

