the Joys of my life

Today I decided to dedicate my blog to the Boys Joys of my life.

boy joys

boy joys

During these slow, cold winter weeks I have been realizing that all my joy comes from the most simple moments. I am happy to cuddle on the couch, eat popcorn for dinner, play a hundred games of connect-four, build countless block towers- just to watch them get knocked down. Its these everyday moments that surprise me and bring joy to me life. Sometimes I am in awe at the innocence, capability or pure messiness of my children. Ah, the little things.

couch cuddling

couch cuddling

brown eyes

brown eyes

oldie, but a goodie.

oldie, but a goodie.

brother love

brother love

IMG_3524

Don’t get me wrong, the spit-up perfume, the tiresome time-out fits, the constant clutter and the mystery of the lost pacifiers, get old REAL fast. But, it is the short, surprising moments of JOY that give me the strength to keep on going….everyday at 6am 🙂

                                love.them.

love.them.

Enjoy every moment,

DeLynne

2 thoughts on “the Joys of my life

Leave a Reply

