oh, Happy Day

For years my son has been belting out the song “Oh, Happy Day” (yes, the song from Sister Act and Secretariat). It has always been his favorite, but listening to him sing it to his baby brother in the car after he was baptized brought tears to my eyes.

“Oh happy day, Oh happy day, when Jesus washed- he washed my sins away…”

“For I know the plans I have for your,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  Jeremiah 29:11

We put together a nice party with all our family afterward, and it turned out pretty well too! I made some tissue-paper poms, printed some photos and sewed some bunting for a few decorations.

Irish Blessing

hmm…and mini apple pies!

May God bless my sweet baby and hold him always in his hands.

One thought on “oh, Happy Day

  1. Pingback: Any excuse to celebrate! | delynne murphy

Leave a Reply

