the beginning

This is the beginning for me ::

After discussing it for months, my wonderful husband bought me my first digital slr camera for my birthday! It is a cannon rebel t2i. I also got two additional lenses; a 70-300mm telephoto lens, and a nifty-fifty f/1.8 lens. To say the least, I was super surprised and excited!

So, I have just been getting used to it all. I took a few photography classes years ago, but the newer features and my foggy memory are certainly challenging me.  I have a lot to learn, but that excites me!

Here are some of my first shots ::

my VERY first.
narcissistic, right?

red flyer

morning smiles

happy birthday to me! with cheese cake.

Leave a Reply

